APERÇU

Destination choisie

Le Canada est doté de l’un des meilleurs systèmes d’éducation, les plus respectés au monde. Chaque année, des milliers d’étudiants en provenance d’autres pays poursuivent leurs objectifs scolaires au Canada.

 

Pour les parents d’élèves et pour les étudiants qui veulent étudier dans un système éducatif aux normes internationales reconnues, le Canada est l’une des destinations les plus prisées des étudiants internationaux. Il possède plus de 15,500 écoles. Par conséquent, plus de 250,000 étudiants internationaux de toutes provenances choisissent les écoles canadiennes pour leur éducation.  La structure de base du système d’éducation canadienne se compose généralement de 3 paliers : les écoles élémentaires, les écoles secondaires et les écoles postsecondaires.  Dans ce contexte, la compréhension des équivalences est nécessaire: 

 

Équivalences

Il n’y a pas d’équivalence exacte entre le système éducatif canadien et les systèmes éducatifs de la plupart des pays émergents. Toutefois, il y a un système d’évaluation en place au cas par cas. De manière générale, voici les correspondances approximatives avec quelques systèmes éducatifs en Afrique par exemple. 

 

École primaire

Grade: 1-6 (correspond à l’école primaire en Afrique 1- 6)

Groupe d’âge correspondant est de : 6-12 (Approximativement)

Première session : de septembre à décembre, 

Deuxième session : de janvier à mars

Troisième Session : d’avril à juin.

L’élémentaire couvre les 6 premières années de scolarité obligatoire au Canada. Le curriculum met l’emphase sur les sujets de base tels que les mathématiques, les sciences, les langues, les sciences sociales, l’éducation physique, introduction aux arts et à la santé. Ces sujets de base sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement d’un enfant et l’aider à devenir utile à sa communauté.

Les parents dont les enfants se situent dans cette tranche d’âge sont conseillés d’apporter les documents tels que les relevés de notes, les bulletins de notes, les grandes lignes des cours suivis, quelques exemples des études antérieures. Ces documents aideront la commission scolaire au Canada à faire un placement adéquat de l’enfant dans une école où il excellera.

 

École secondaire

Grade : 7 – 12 (correspond au collège du système français en Afrique).

Groupe d’âge : 13 – 18 (approximativement)

Première session : de septembre à la mi-janvier

Deuxième session : de janvier à juin

L’école secondaire couvre l’étape finale de la scolarité obligatoire au Canada. Au cours des premières années du secondaire, les élèves suivent des cours obligatoires et les cours optionnels.  Toutefois, étant donné que le système canadien est très avancé, les élèves sont permis de choisir plus de cours optionnels qu’obligatoires. On estime qu’à cette étape, les élèves ont une idée plus claire de leurs intérêts et de leurs forces sur lesquels ils mettront l’emphase.

 

Le secondaire les prépare au marché de l’emploi en leur donnant des outils pour entrer dans les institutions postsecondaires.  A la fin du cursus, les élèves qui achèvent les cours obligatoires et les cours optionnels obtiennent un diplôme marquant la fin des études du secondaire au Canada. 

 

Les élèves qui font preuves d’habiletés manuelles, choisissent plutôt une formation professionnelle fournie dans la plupart des écoles secondaires au Canada. Si l’école ne possède pas d’équipement ou d’installations nécessaires, la formation se fera dans un centre de formation professionnelle séparé et dédié à cela.

 

Si vous voulez inscrire votre enfant à une des écoles secondaires canadiennes, veuillez-nous contactez à

info@transprof.ca

 

École post-secondaire ou université

Diplômes décernés : Certificats, diplômes, ou baccalauréat.

Age typique : 18- 24 (dépendamment de la personne)

Première session : de septembre à décembre ;

Deuxième session : de janvier à avril ;

Troisième session : de mai à juin /aout (dépendamment de l’école)

Au Canada, après l’école secondaire, les élèves sont libres de choisir une école de formation professionnelle, un collège (poste secondaire) ou une université. S’ils choisissent d’aller à l’université, ils obtiendront un baccalauréat comme premier diplôme, ce qui leur prendra trois à quatre ans dépendamment du programme ou de la province où l’école est située. L’étudiant peut continuer ses études pour obtenir une maitrise (un programme de deux ans) ou poursuivre un programme de doctorat (entre trois à cinq années). 

 

Au Canada, il y a plus de 10,000 programmes postsecondaires et certificats dans les collèges et universités.

Cela fournit beaucoup d’occasions d’études aux étudiants et leur permet de choisir le type d’études qui les intéressent. Si vous voulez vous inscrire à une des écoles postsecondaires ou universités canadiennes, veuillez-nous contactez à info@transprof.ca

 

Conditions d’admissibilité

Pour être admis :

  • Vous devez vous inscrire et acquitter vos frais de services a Transprof Group Inc.

  • Vous devez avoir été inscrit dans un établissement d’enseignement désigné au Canada ;

  • Vous devez prouver que vous avez assez d’argent pour payer : 

    • les frais de scolarité;

    • les frais de subsistance, pour vous et les

membres de votre famille qui vous accompagnent au Canada;

  • les frais de transport, pour vous et les membres de votre famille qui vous accompagnent;

  • Vous devez être un citoyen qui respecte la loi, sans casier judiciaire, et ne pas présenter de risques pour la sécurité du Canada. Vous aurez peut-être à remettre un certificat de police ;

  • Vous devez être en bonne santé et disposé à vous soumettre à un examen médical, si besoin est ;

  • Vous devez convaincre l’agent de l’immigration que vous quitterez le Canada à la fin de votre séjour autorisé.

 

Exceptions

Dans certains cas, vous n’aurez pas besoin de permis d’études pour aller à l’école au Canada.

Si vous souhaitez suivre un cours ou un programme de courte durée

Vous n’avez pas besoin de permis d’études si vous envisagez de suivre au Canada un cours ou un programme de six mois ou moins. Vous êtes obligé de terminer celui-ci dans la période pour laquelle vous avez été autorisé à séjourner au Canada.

• Représentants étrangers au Canada

Si vous êtes un membre de la famille ou du personnel d’un représentant étranger au Canada, agréé par Affaires mondiales Canada (AMC), vous n’aurez sans doute pas besoin de permis pour étudier au Canada. Adressez-vous à votre ambassade au Canada, qui peut prendre contact avec le Bureau du protocole d’AMC pour savoir s’il vous en faut un ou non.

 

• Membre des forces armées étrangères

Si vous êtes un membre de forces armées étrangères relevant de la Loi sur les forces étrangères présentes au Canada, vous n’aurez pas besoin de permis pour étudier au Canada. Les membres de votre famille, y compris les enfants mineurs, devront, en revanche, satisfaire aux exigences.

 

• Étrangers inscrits comme Indiens au Canada

Si vous êtes citoyen d'un autre pays et que vous avez le statut d'Indien inscrit au Canada, vous n'avez pas besoin de permis pour étudier au Canada.

 Obtenir un permis d’études

 

Pour obtenir un permis d’études, vous devez arriver au Canada, ou vous serez reçu par un agent de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada.

 

Au Canada, vous devrez montrer à l’agent : • la lettre d’introduction du bureau des visas

  • votre passeport ou autre titre de voyage valide

  • la lettre d’acceptation de l’école que vous fréquenterez • des documents faisant la preuve de fonds suffisants • votre visa de résident temporaire, si un visa est requis.

 

Si vous remplissez toutes les conditions nécessaires, l’agent vous remettra un permis d’études.

Adresse de correspondances

 

TRANSPROF GROUPE INC

Po Box 71031 Laurier West,
Ottawa, ON K2P2L9 Canada
Phone (613) 230-2442 / Fax (613) 230 6088 info@transprof.ca / www.transprof.ca

© 2018 by Transprof Group Inc

READING COMPREHENSION (LEVELS A, B AND C

Studying In Canada

Select a destination

Canada has one of the best and most respected education systems in the world. Every year thousands of students from other countries pursue their academic goals in Canada.

 

For students’ parents and for students who want to study in an education system operating at recognized international standards, Canada is one of the most prized destinations for foreign students. It boasts more than 15,500 schools. Over 250,000 international students from all over the world choose Canadian schools for their education. The basic structure of the Canadian education system is generally made up of three tiers: elementary schools, secondary schools and post-secondary schools.  In this context, the equivalences should be understood:

Equivalences

Canada has one of the best and most respected education systems in the world. Every year thousands of students from other countries pursue their academic goals in Canada.

For students’ parents and for students who want to study in an education system operating at recognized international standards, Canada is one of the most prized destinations for foreign students. It boasts more than 15,500 schools. Over 250,000 international students from all over the world choose Canadian schools for their education. The basic structure of the Canadian education system is generally made up of three tiers: elementary schools, secondary schools and post-secondary schools.  In this context, the equivalences should be understood:

Elementary School

Grades: 1 to 6 (corresponds to elementary school in Africa, grades 1 to 6)

The corresponding age group is 6 to 12 years of age (approximately)

First term:  September to December

Second term: January to March

Third term: April to June

Elementary school covers the first six years of compulsory schooling in Canada. The curriculum emphasizes core subjects such as mathematics, sciences, languages, social sciences, physical education, and introduction to the arts and health. These core subjects are necessary for children to function well and to help them become useful members of their community.

Parents with children in this age bracket are advised to bring documents such as report cards, transcripts, outlines of courses taken, and a few examples of previous studies. These documents will help the Canadian school board to make an appropriate placement of the child in a school where he or she can excel. 

Secondary School

Grades: 7 to 12 (corresponds to college in the French system in Africa).

Age group: 13 to 18 (approximately)

First term: September to middle of January

Second term: January to June

Secondary school (or high school) is the final phase of compulsory schooling in Canada. In the first years of high school, students take certain compulsory courses as well as optional courses.  However, since the Canadian system is very advanced, students are permitted to choose more optional than compulsory courses. It is felt that at this stage students will have a clearer idea of their interests and strengths, on which they will put emphasis.

Secondary school prepares them for the employment market by providing them with tools for entry into post-secondary institutions. At the end of the curriculum, students completing their compulsory and optional courses obtain a diploma marking the end of secondary studies in Canada.

Students who demonstrate manual skills will tend to opt for the vocational training that is offered in most Canadian high schools. If the school does not have the necessary equipment or facilities, the training will take place in a separate, dedicated vocational training centre.

If you would like to enrol your child in one of Canada’s secondary schools, please contact us at info@transprof.ca

Post-secondary school or university

Diplomas awarded: Certificates, diplomas, or bachelor’s degrees.

Typical age: 18 to 24 (depending on the person)

First term: September to December

Second term: January to April

Third term: May to June/August (depending on the school)

In Canada, after high school, students are free to choose a vocational training school, a college (post-secondary) or a university. If they choose the latter, they will obtain a bachelor’s degree as their first diploma, which will require three to four years of study depending on the program or the province where the school is located. Students can continue their studies to acquire a master’s degree (a two-year program) or enter a doctoral program (three to five years).

In Canada, there are over 10,000 post-secondary and certificate programs in colleges and universities. This provides students with plenty of opportunities for study and allows them to choose the type of education they are interested in. If you would like to enrol in one of Canada’s post-secondary schools or universities, please contact us at info@transprof.ca

Conditions of eligibility

To be admitted:

  • You must register and pay your service fees to Transprof Group Inc.

  • You must have been enrolled in a designated educational institution in Canada;

  • You must prove that you have enough money to pay for your: 

  •  tuition fees;

    • living expenses for yourself and any family members accompanying you to Canada;

    • transportation costs for yourself and any family members accompanying you;

  • You must be a law-abiding citizen with no criminal record and not be a risk to the security of Canada. You may have to provide a police certificate;

  • You must be in good health and willing to take a medical examination, if necessary;

  • You must satisfy an immigration officer that you will leave Canada at the end of your authorized stay.

Exceptions

In some cases, you do not require a study permit to go to school in Canada.

• If you want to take a short-term course or program

You do not need a study permit if you plan to take a course or program in Canada that lasts six months or less. You must complete the course or program within the period authorized for your stay in Canada.

 

• Foreign representatives to Canada

If you are a family member or staff member of a foreign representative to Canada accredited by Global Affairs Canada (GAC), you may not need a permit to study in Canada. You should contact your embassy in Canada, which can contact the Office of Protocol at GAC to find out whether you need a study permit.

 

• Member of foreign armed forces

If you are a member of a foreign armed force under the Visiting Forces Act, you do not need a permit to study in Canada. However, your family members, including minor children, will have to meet the requirements.

 

• Foreign nationals who are Registered Indians in Canada

If you are a citizen of another country who has Registered Indian status in Canada, you do not need a permit to study in Canada.

Obtaining a study permit

 To obtain a study permit, you have to arrive in Canada, where you will be received by an officer of the Canada Border Services Agency.

In Canada, you must show this officer:

  • the letter of introduction from the visa office

  • your passport or other valid travel document

  • the letter of acceptance from the school you will be attending

  • documents proving that you have sufficient funds

  • your temporary resident visa, if a visa is required.

If you satisfy all the necessary conditions, the officer will issue you a study permit.

Physical address

TRANSPROF GROUP INC.

440 Laurier Ave West, Suite 200

Ottawa, ON K1R 7X6
Phone (613) 230-2442 / Fax (613) 230 6088
info@transprof.cawww.transprof.ca

© 2018 by Transprof Group Inc